Skip to content

Repairs by The Mediocre Wife

February 8, 2011

Sewing is a skill that really comes in handy.  I’ve sewn since I was a child.  Entering sewn garments in 4-H and Grange contests was a way to gauge improvements via the critique that the judges filled out.  A report card so to speak, only one that comes with a ribbon attached.  Entering contests is really a good self-esteem builder too.  The anticipation of winning or losing is good for the mind and makes you strive to put your best effort into your project.  In 4-H you also have to model your article at the fair, and if you show enough poise you move onto the State Fair.  Gaaahhh, nothing worse than modeling a knitted short set in 95°F, in front of fair-goers.  At the time it seems like a plan that adults have concocted just to embarrass you to death.  But alas, I survived and stuck with 4-H as long as allowed and then became a leader so I could torture my own set of up-and-coming needleworkers ;)

Sewing was my way to afford more clothes; when I was in high school it was much cheaper to make your own clothes, than to buy ready-made.  Times change, and tastes too; I no longer wear the same type of clothing, preferring my Carhartts to mini skirts and  sweatshirts to tight cotton blouses.  During the Bicentennial you couldn’t swing a dead cat without seeing a quilt contest, so I started patchwork and quilting, leaving behind all those frustrating garment-making sessions.  Patchwork was my sewing salvation.  I could still sew for hours on end and it was actually enjoyable.  No more pesky sleeves to set in and collars to turn to perfection!  Pure bliss.  I could sew for miles making a quilt top, and it felt the same way I would imagine setting out on the freeway feels when you’re wanting to escape.  The delayed gratification that goes hand in hand with quilting did not put me off, as I was used to waiting patiently for a calf to become a steak or a seed to become a pie.

So, that is the back story.  From there it gets dicey.  Dear, dear Hangdog really appreciates what he calls Woman Craft, and all things being equal (wink, wink); he feels the same about guys and expects them to know their Man Craft.  (His terms, not mine.)  So somewhere in this past 32 years his blood started to simmer until the steam came out his ears, all the while I never noticed since I was so busy sewing quilting. Somehow in his mind, he assumed that if I saw he had clothes that needed patching, I would mend them, since after all, I spent hours a day working on quilts.  What he didn’t understand was that sewing a quilt and mending clothes are two entirely different things.  I am guilty of the same type of logic, I can’t figure out for the life of me why if he can build a barn, or a house out of logs, why he balks at making a cabinet for the house.  Go figure.  So finally after I explained I didn’t even patch my clothes, (Prince has nothing on me, I invented butt-out jeans) he relented and started patching his own clothes.  Problem solved there.  Now he patches my jeans, not that he doesn’t want to see my butt, but Ruthless can’t stand the embarrassment ;)

The other day, when he complained that the zipper on his work vest was about kaput, I stepped up to the throat plate, and offered to fix it, hoping to move up a peg on the score board.  He was dubious; what seemed simple to me, looked difficult to him.  No fear, I said, waving my Woman Craft wand, I can fix it right away.  Secretly though, I was itching to use a 40% of coupon at Joann’s or just have a reason to peruse their fabric aisles.  As luck would have it, Joann’s didn’t have the right kind of zipper.  Dang, I would just have to make a stop at Fabric Depot which just happened to be on my way to Bob’s Red Mill.  Not.  But what can I say?  I had to go to Fabric Depot, the selection is much better…muahahahahaha.  No coupon, but I did find my zipper and I got to dream over several lines of fabric, sigh.  If I didn’t already have enough fabric to make every quilt on my quilt bucket list x 3… Alexander Henry I love you!


But, I am digressing here.  The failure in the zipper was the pin, somehow with all that continuous Man Craft business it got tore off.  I’m of the mindset – don’t ask, don’t tell.  It doesn’t matter how it got tore off, it is still off and not working.  He works down in the Gorge where the wind blows mightily; it can be comfortable here at home out of the wind, and he has to go spend the day in the wind tunnel.  So the vest really needed fixing.


All I needed to complete the job was a new zipper the same length as the original, and common sewing kit fare of:  thread, seam ripper, and scissors.


The first order of business in this type of repair is to remove the old zipper.  A seam ripper is the easiest way to do this without damaging the fabric.  I had to release the top stitching and the seam that held the zipper.


Once you get the garment opened up, it is easy to see the stitches, and all you have to do is remove the stitches until the zipper is entirely free.  (I didn’t get pictures of the entire process.) After the zipper is freed on both sides, insert the new zipper one half at a time and pin to secure.  Sew, matching the stitch length of the top stitching.  Repeat with the remaining half.   Due to the heavy use this vest gets, I double stitched each half.


Hopefully, this $4.00 zipper will keep this vest going for some time.

Loving the comments about what you’re reading!  A friend brought by Every Living Thing, by James Herriot, so I am adding that to my list. And actually I don’t read in bed anymore, all mine are on the kitchen table!  Otherwise I would be up all night ;)

52 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    February 8, 2011 6:30 am

    I could never get the zipper to match up properly until I tried a trick a friend told me about, and I was wondering if this is how you do it too. I’ll sew in the first half of the zipper, aligning everything as carefully as possible (oh, and I use a zipper foot). Then I zip the second half of the zipper to the half that’s already sewn in, and sew down the second half. Volia – perfect match! It can be a little clunky to stuff the whole mass through the machine, but mine is quite forgiving and at least I get the zipper lined up properly.

    • February 8, 2011 6:41 am

      Keeping the zipper zipped while sewing would have been too bulky and annoying for me, but zipping it together, then pinning in the correct place worked well. I just unzipped it and did the sewing. I wish the camera had been available for the whole project, pictures help a lot if you’re new to sewing. Also by not opening up more of the vest than needed, it was pretty fool proof to line up the halves.

  2. February 8, 2011 6:53 am

    Boy, if I ever used the terms “Woman Craft” or “Man Craft” I’d find myself sleeping in the barn with the cow. Not that we don’t have different skills. We do, and we acknowledge and celebrate our complimentary differences. BUT, gender labels are taboo.

    That said, while I can and do sew, I’d never attempt a zipper. I’d leave it for CC because she is much better at that kind of thing. She would leave the bread/cheese/beer making to me (I seem to have an affinity for stinky, fermenting things…)

    Thanks for the tutorial. One sewing question… our sewing machine can’t handle multiple layers of heavy fabric any more (I don’t know that it ever could, but it has been an issue lately.) We are thinking of getting a new(ish) one. Simple but tough so we can use it on jeans, weaving and felting projects, etc. Any recomendations?

    • February 8, 2011 7:56 am

      Alan, it’s all terms of endearment here, we’re pretty evenly divided in our skills, and can pinch hit for each other with equipment, and physical labor type stuff. But we pretty much stick to what each of us likes to do and it works. I don’t change my own oil anymore and he doesn’t have to cook :)

      Speaking of ManCraft, I had to borrow a friend’s machine to do this job, since my machine had an “unfortunate” accident due to someone’s driving skills…resulting in a chipped flywheel gear on my machine. Definitely a post itself, that story. I absolutely love my Singer 301 it is from the 50’s and very strong and is(was) capable of sewing through multiple layers of fabric and heavy duty materials. My friend’s machine is a Bernina 1008 and she loves it. It breezed through this zipper project like it was butter, and I re-stitched the pockets too where they were starting to come loose, and that was even thicker, since the pockets were applied before the lining at the factory.

      Maybe your machine can be fixed cheaper than buying new. As long as mine is under the weather I can still tease someone about his Mancraft ;)

    • Sally permalink
      February 8, 2011 5:12 pm

      I’m a lurker, but just had to comment on this. My sewing machine wouldn’t make it through the two layers of flannel and one of batting for my quilt until I bought a walking foot. It’s awesome! I’ve got my machine in for service since it stopped zig-zagging, but once I get it back, I’ll be a carhartt patching fool!

      I would totally agree with Matron about getting your machine serviced. It will cost me about $75 to have my machine overhauled. Much better than the $300+ for a decent new machine.

  3. February 8, 2011 7:04 am

    Fabric Depot is the devil. I can’t get out of there in less than an hour. There’s so much fun stuff! Warps my mind into thinking I have plenty of spare time, so why don’t I buy some of that really great fabric, and this really fabulous print, and oooh, that one too! The devil!

    • February 8, 2011 7:43 am

      Rae, gahhh I know what you mean, I try to stay out of there! When they were Fabricland, the store closest to me was by the their warehouse, Fabric Wholesalers and geez you should have seen the bins of scraps! Sold by the pound of course. Yikes!!! I think the only thing worse for me would be living near the Homer Laughlin warehouse, thinking of all that Fiesaware makes me giddy. I dream in Fiesta!!

      • February 9, 2011 7:20 am

        I can totally relate to the Fiesta love. I’m doing some kitchen updating just now, and am going to build another cabinet to accommodate my Fiesta dreams…

        • February 9, 2011 7:29 am

          My hubby is a Fiesta enabler, there are only a few colors I don’t have, all new, namely sapphire, marigold, white and ivory. And I don’t have any turf green from the 60’s. My mom bought fiesta during WWII for her dishes and I grew up with it. I like that it is heavy duty and takes the abuse of everyday use and the colors really brighten my day! I don’t use my older Fiesta anymore though, I’m afraid I will break it. :(

      • February 10, 2011 8:24 am

        Fiesta ware is lots of fun! Though I went the prairie green Frankoma, and most recently, Ken Edwards route on my dishes. Harder to find helps me not buy quite so much… sort of. :)

        • February 10, 2011 8:30 am

          Rae, yeah I’m kinda in “sort of” phase too – and dreaming of a ruby burple bowl to match my green ones instead of Fiesta. If only I had won one at the one of those many dime toss episodes at the fair when I was a kid, now they’re expensive.

  4. February 8, 2011 7:18 am

    I also sewed most of my clothes as a teen. I had a lovely time picking fabrics and custom fitting. I sewed on a Singer treadle back then. Now it’s a 1914 New Home cabinet treadle. This machine is much less forgiving than the old Singer was. I sewed jeans on the Singer, but the New Home won’t handle that heavy material.

    I’ve collected most of the Herriot books, except for 3 of the original British editions. I recently read the biography written by his son. My very favorite book is The Best of James Herriot. It has color photos and sidebars with recipes and other info.

    I loved reading what others are reading or hoping to read. I didn’t include seed catalogs as I’d read those over a month ago, planned/laid out the garden and made the orders, most of which have come in already. It’s nearly time to start seeds. Just need to get the seed starting mix…

    • February 8, 2011 7:39 am

      Pam, you know I really did like sewing my clothes, and I didn’t realize how frustrated I was until I started patchwork. And by then I was working for the Forest Service so it was good to leave dresses behind. I love James Herriot, so easy to read and easy to relate to, he is spot on about the people and the animals!

  5. Chris Danner permalink
    February 8, 2011 7:33 am

    I’ve started doing more hand-basting, especially for bulky projects. Takes a little more time, but makes it easier to run through the sewing machine w/o distortion and w/o having to stop and remove pins as I go. Plus I don’t get stabbed by pins when trying to manuever the bulk through the machine.

    • February 8, 2011 7:37 am

      Chris, definitely why I don’t like to sew clothes! Too frustrating for me. I don’t mind the pins, although I had one person quit one of my quilt classes because she thought I pinned too much, I didn’t care if my students didn’t pin, but I did point out sometimes to get a perfect match on seams you have to. :)

  6. susan womersley permalink
    February 8, 2011 7:43 am

    I’ve always had a time with zippers – but I’ve picked up some good tips here. AND I happen to have a vest with a broken zipper that’s been jeering at me from the sewing basket. I do both the man and woman crafts here and, while it does give you a nice balanced set of skills, my man craft skills are way worse than my woman craft skills. I am thinking about taking up some patchwork this summer – when I put my knitting needles down during the warmer weather.

    • February 8, 2011 7:58 am

      Susan, I hear you – I’d rather be cooking than running around on the roof or gardening instead of cleaning out the feeding shed. Works for us!

  7. Jennifer Krieger permalink
    February 8, 2011 8:08 am

    I have Every Living Thing right here at my desk at work! We are sympatico!

    • February 8, 2011 3:37 pm

      Jennifer, it so good, I was reading it the other night while stirring gravy! I was getting hot standing over the stove and I was reading the chapter about the newly altered suit and how warm he was during his testimony for the dairyman. Perfect timing!

  8. February 8, 2011 8:33 am

    Oh boy, another one of those posts I can SO relate to!
    I used to sew my clothes also, starting in grade 8 when the whole class had to make the same straight dress and then we all had to go model them at the nearby senior’s home:(
    I made some of my husband’s clothes also, including a suit, jeans and shirts. Then I moved on to baby and toddler clothes… and then I discovered garage sales and thrift stores. Then the fun became the ‘chase’ to find that great piece of clothing at the lowest price. I moved on to sewing other things, crafty things, including stuffed freestanding roosters. Then that changed to sewing simpler things to sell at craft sales and farmers markets (aprons, cloth shopping bags, etc).
    Eventually the clothing that needed repairing hung a long time in the sewing room…. it was more fun going to a half price sale at the thrift store to see if I could replace it. I didn’t want to put a lot of effort into repairing something that was well worn, and came from the thrift store in the first place.
    I’ve been slowly picking away at getting my sewing room cleaned up. It is well insulated though, a couple of walls are covered with shelves filled with fabric:( It’s much easier to buy it than it is to sew it, and I can’t pass up a bargain. So those mill ends, deals by the pound, etc, I just can’t pass them up. I think I have a greatly inflated idea of how much I can actually get sewn into something.
    I did make one quilt in my early 20’s, I think it was totally hand sewn, but it was only small.
    And is there something about men and zippers? I’ve repaired far more zippers on my husband’s jackets and vests than I ever have on my own. And mine get just as much use as his.
    A note to Alan…. the right needle for the job makes a huge difference when sewing awkward things.

    • February 8, 2011 9:47 am

      Yes, definitely the needle does make a difference on all projects – hand or machine – for this project I used a denim needle, even though the material is duck.

      I like snaps myself instead of buttons and zippers. They seem to hold up better if you get quality snaps like from BeeLee.

      http://thebeeleecompany.com/

      I started making hubby’s workshirts with snaps, we both liked the results much better!

      I think all my fabric is adding to the insulation too!

  9. Marcia permalink
    February 8, 2011 9:04 am

    I just finished a similar project for my HHWB (hired hand with benefits – took that from someone’s blog:) I call him “zipper challenged” which does not set well. He had FIVE winter-type jackets with non-functioning zippers – now only four and one that is fixed! I have a newish machine that is great – used a heavy duty needle. I’m so impressed that Hangdog can mend on his own!

    • February 8, 2011 9:49 am

      Marcia, he just gave up – he’s pretty good at woman craft stuff when he admits it. He was the SAHD before it was cool, and he actually washed most of the diapers and made sure the dishes were done before I got home from work. So he’s not really that sexist…

  10. elayne permalink
    February 8, 2011 9:24 am

    I’m saving this one, one of my zippers is about done for, love the jacket.
    Thanks, elayne

  11. February 8, 2011 10:01 am

    Okay, that tears it; I’m gonna hafta go check out Fabric Depot. While I’m at it, I wanna go pop into The Mill End Store. Have you ever been to that one? It’s on 99. The Pendleton mill store on 99 has also been beckoning to me for awhile….

    • February 8, 2011 3:46 pm

      Paula, What! You haven’t been to Fabric Depot! Me and and Mill End store go way back, but I really liked them better when they were in the old mill, and had the huge Annex with mark downs…it was a good place to get lost. I just got back from Fabric Depot, I picked up two zippers, because the ready-made length on that vest was different, so I returned the one I would never use, and bought some quilting thread instead. Never can have enough of that!

      The Mill End Store is on my route from Bob’s Red Mill to Concentrate’s, funny how I just seem to find these “perfect” routes ;) I think my Silverado is like the one in the new Chevy commercial where the truck comes back to the house like Lassie to alert the parents about Tommy. Only my truck comes home to say I am lost in the fabric store!

  12. Tami permalink
    February 8, 2011 10:40 am

    My oldest is officially in 4-H this year and is taking sewing and gardening…I am hoping to learn along with her, unfortunately, I wasn’t paying attention when my mother tried to teach me. I do remember staying up late the night before the fair trying to get a hem right and last minute recordbook marathons, I hope I don’t repeat that… I am also enjoying reading about what everyone else has on their nightstand. I have added about 14 items onto my Amazon wishlist!

    • February 8, 2011 3:51 pm

      Tami, what’s summer without those late night recordbook sessions, and looking for receipts?? My mom was a 4-H leader for 50 years and she tried to keep us all in line but you know how it goes. She didn’t sew though, but knew enough to get me started, and my sister taught me during visits home. I’m glad I learned to sew, that skill has helped me in farming more than anyone would imagine. My pasture rotation is just like one big ‘ol quilt :)

      Don’t you know it, geez all those books sound so good. I picked up another hold at the library today (Tipping Point, Gladwell) so I guess reading is on my list!

  13. February 8, 2011 10:55 am

    ugh. My mom sewed all of my clothes as a kid, and the “important stuff” (prom dress etc.) when I got older. My sister followed and did a good job on her stuff. I HATED it. Once did a difficult fitted jacket and trousers and got it perfect (high school) – I think that it was so difficult I just knew I couldn’t understand all of the pieces- so worked slowly and carefully enough that I succeeded. And it was the LAST thing I ever sewed. Can’t bear mending, though recently I gave myself a good talking to about that attitude, LOL. Need to be financially more conservative, and a little mending fits that goal.

    Learned much later in life that I have a very poor ability to visualize things – and moving from flat to 3-D is just nearly impossible. Which fits what I remember of doing the pant suit – I followed directions to the tiniest detail – it was so complicated that I didn’t try to understand it, I just did it. My mom tried to teach me “the right way” – wanted me to imagine and understand it, because she knew the directions weren’t always right.

    • February 8, 2011 3:56 pm

      Hayden, yeah I think you hit the nail on the head, if you can’t visualize it, it does not come easy. I had several frustrated adult quilting students that were excellent seamstresses but could not “see” the break down of the quilt patterns. And unfortunately in CC you only get so many weeks, and then you start over. Some stuck with it and some just gave up in despair.

      Gosh you missed out sewing your formals – that was the fun part! All that fancy fabric, lovely but difficult. My one sister hated sewing and the other one is practically a tailor, I fell in between with my quilting.

  14. February 8, 2011 11:18 am

    I can’t sew, so I appreciate you showing us this short lesson. :-)

    • February 8, 2011 3:57 pm

      LindaG, when I first read your comment, I thought it said “I can’t see…”

      Hope it helped, sewing just takes a little patience and having the right tools makes a huge difference.

  15. February 8, 2011 11:35 am

    You are such a good wife….and you do it proper too. I replaced about three zippers this winter and just cut the teeth out and sew the zipper on the backside…..I figure the coats are just about wore out and after all “time is money”! I gave the Bossman a tube of Speedsew and he mends to his hearts content ;) ;) ;)

    • February 8, 2011 3:59 pm

      Linda, pfffttt! That depends on who you ask! Hangdog is happy with his tear mender. I think it feels slimy, so usually I just forgo the Hangdog patch and put the holey jeans in the summer pile. A little ventilation never hurt anybody ;)

  16. February 8, 2011 11:36 am

    Dear Matron I love quilting hate patching clothes I can get clothes cheap at the thrift store with no stress. My husband sews better then I so I am lucky.
    My daughters learned how to fix their own, guess they figured that one out when it was in the repair basket for a year.
    Anyway great post.
    I am reading Arctic Experiences by Captain George E. Tyson. it seems to fit with the weather and history fascinates me.

  17. Laura permalink
    February 8, 2011 2:12 pm

    Very cute post. I think in much the same way you do. I’ve been sewing since I was 4, so going on almost 20 years of sewing, and when a friend of mine tears her buttons, or needs something hemmed, last minute, it’s the end of the world, I stop in for just 20-30 minutes and all fixed. I’m amazed by how few people my age know how to mend a zipper, etc. Great post. Now, however, zipper fixes were ones that I avoid like the plague, until I started using a water soluble glue to hold the zipper in place while I sewed it down. Most people I know would’ve thrown out a perfectly good pair of pants/skirt because the zipper tore out, but as you put it, a $4.00 zipper will keep the item going much longer.

    Also, I work in a quilt shop, I made a rule that I could not buy anymore fabric until I finished the current projects that I’m working on. That is the toughest rule to follow when I get to touch and play with fabric all day long.

    • February 8, 2011 4:02 pm

      Laura, I think I would find it hard to resist working in a quilt shop. There are so many wonderful lines now. When I started quilting it was hard to find 100% cotton, things have changed so much. I don’t care for fat quarters, preferring a yard minimum, so it adds up fast :(

      That is an excellent tip about the water-soluble glue.

      • Laura permalink
        February 8, 2011 4:30 pm

        I use Roxanne’s or just plain old Elmer’s Glue. If I use Elmer’s Glue I make sure to iron it down (setting really doesn’t matter, I usually have it set on Linen so I get a quick high heat for anything I work with), that way it will hold quickly. Just got to make sure not to start sewing right away since the metal on the zipper (or even the plastic) will be too hot…I’ve got a few burned fingers from that. Sometimes I’m working too fast, I just want to be done with zippers so I can just sew the quilt tops!

        Oh and yes, temptation abounds at the shop. The shop has over 1000 yards of Batiks alone. Just the other day I had to purchase 3 yards of fabric…for a new project, oh, I guess I just broke my own rule! Oh well. Also I agree, I’m not a fat quarter person either, I like 1 yard to 3 yard minimum cuts.

        • February 8, 2011 5:38 pm

          LOL, a fat quarter is too small not to cut. I have a whole separate stash for things I can’t bear to cut… :( There needs to be a Stashaholic’s Anonymous :) I would be a charter member. My name is Nita and I can’t cut “it” anymore…

          Thanks for the glue recommendations, that sounds perfect!

        • Laura permalink
          February 8, 2011 5:45 pm

          OH that was too funny! I’m going to bring that up at my next guild meeting. You could say that Quilt Guilds could be the association of members that “can’t cut it anymore!” but at the same time, tempt one another to just keep on building up those stashes, yet at the same time, to make quilts.

          One such project was to take a fabric that we just HAD to have, but haven’t done anything with and to find a project to use it on. It was tough, it was hard, people were upset and frustrated, BUT we made our quilts, if not just two or three…etc :)

        • February 8, 2011 6:40 pm

          :D

  18. catcreek permalink
    February 8, 2011 6:57 pm

    I just did my first zipper replacement for the same reason!
    I found an ankle-length down-filled coat at a thrift store for $15 and the only problem was the pin at the bottom of the zipper. I thought “I can fix that!” (having never actually put in a coat zipper before…) and I did. I found an online zipper retailer (since I wanted a long brown two-way separating zipper, unfindable in stores)… it was a bit of a challenge, but I just followed the same steps I took while undoing, and did pretty well, if I say so myself.

    My mom also sewed a lot when I was a kid — notably some green wool underwear for my dad, lol — especially special occasion dresses etc. She made my wedding dress in 2009, and I think that “gene” got passed on to me, too. :P

    And as for Woman Craft and Man Craft… lol my husband will love these terms. We are always battling in our own ways about this. We agree that men and women are different, and that there are certain things he does better, and I do better. Where I get irate is at the idea that it’s because I’m a woman that I’m genetically predisposed to doing laundry. I keep telling him that he just hasn’t had enough practice, but then my desire to not have my clothes ruined prevails, and I do the laundry. If only he wouldn’t insist on trying to tell me *how* to do my “Woman Craft”. I don’t tell him how to clear the snow or empty the garbage, but he keeps sticking his nose into the cooking, dishes, laundry etc…. *sigh*.

    • February 8, 2011 8:17 pm

      Catcreek, LOL we argue about telling each other how to drive. He gets mad at me for telling him where to go…and then when I’m driving he tells me how to drive. Argggh – we’ll never solve that one for sure, but if he needs a tow somewhere he would rather have me towing him than his friends, so I must not be that bad of a driver if he trusts me for towing ;)

      Good job on the zipper!! That coat sounds like a great find :)

  19. February 8, 2011 8:42 pm

    love the James Herriot series.

    I am amazed by the zipper man!

  20. Teri Pittman permalink
    February 9, 2011 5:59 pm

    My friend drives down from Hood River, so we can go to the Mill End store together. Didn’t spend too much this time, but I’m thinking about another trip. I do like their prices.

    I was driving between Vancouver and Hood River during those high winds. No fun for sure.

  21. jay permalink
    February 11, 2011 5:34 pm

    If you have anymore trouble w/ your zippers, Carhartt will send you a new zipper for free.

  22. cathy permalink
    February 13, 2011 11:01 am

    Is there any way to replace just the slider? The slider on my jacket seems to have succumbed to metal fatigue and keeps coming off when I pull on it, but I don’t feel like sewing in a whole new zipper to repair a hand-me-down, since I sew slowly enough that buying a new jacket at the thrift store would probably be a better use of time.

    • cathy permalink
      February 13, 2011 11:11 am

      I can’t find the slider itself so I don’t know which size I need.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,051 other followers

