Skip to content

Food Security

April 17, 2012

Joi Choi bok choy

It’s my turn to post at Simple-Green-Frugal today.  You’ll find a short post about our personal food security and I’ll be curious to read what your comments say about your personal food security.  Stop on by.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2012 8:47 am

    sorry, but I couldn’t seem to successfully publish my comment. Your post was a great read and it further inspires me to look forward to practicing season extensions this fall (first time).

    • April 17, 2012 5:32 pm

      Ed, don’t feel bad, I haven’t been able to comment on blogger for some time…. :( After about the third time of typing the Captcha and then still getting it wrong, I usually give up. Sad really, I read lots of blogger blogs :(

  2. April 17, 2012 12:59 pm

    FYI: In your Co-op post, there’s a typo in your link back to this blog (you’re missing an “r”).

  3. April 17, 2012 5:44 pm

    Nita- do you have as many problems with slugs in the hoop house as you would outside? I ask because your stuff looks so good!

    • April 17, 2012 8:37 pm

      Paula, it’s about the same, I have one guy in there I’m trying to catch, I need to go out now (after dark) and I bet he’s munching away. :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,006 other followers

