Skip to content

This Moment

November 16, 2012

{this moment} - A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

Inspired by SouleMama.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    November 16, 2012 9:06 am

    scrambled eggs? spray foam? cheese?

  2. Elizabeth permalink
    November 16, 2012 9:58 am

    Yuummmm…..

  3. A.A. permalink
    November 16, 2012 12:20 pm

    How do you feed butter grass anyway?

  4. November 16, 2012 1:52 pm

    Butter! I was thinking it was eggs too so I was glad you revealed the secret in the comments. :) Lovely picture…I bet it tastes even better!!

  5. November 16, 2012 3:03 pm

    Jealous. Do you culture your butter?

    • November 16, 2012 4:29 pm

      AMF, sometimes, I haven’t been making butter lately, too much ice cream ;) But, I need to get back in the habit while it still churns easily :)

      • November 17, 2012 12:50 pm

        I grew touchstone gold beets alongside a red beet and I agree with the varmints – the greens are so good I’d grow the stuff even if it didn’t make beautiful golden beets.. best greens ever.

        • November 17, 2012 1:38 pm

          AMF, have you tried Lutz aka Winterkeeper? Our go-to beet for winter eating and the greens are amazing, although it’s pretty hard to “beet” chard, we’re loving the stems sautéed with garlic and then add the greens to finish. Yummy! Another one to try is 3 root grex, they are pretty tasty too, that is if you can beat the critters to them!

        • November 17, 2012 5:16 pm

          I haven’t tried many beet varieties. The red ones I grew last year were Boros. They were good but not really memorable – I’ll have to check Lutz and 3 root grex for next year. Definitely doing Touchstone Gold again. The deer ate all my chard, so I’m chardless at the moment. I put a lot of sauteed beet greens in the freezer so I suppose I’ll survive…

        • November 17, 2012 6:36 pm

          AMF, ouch, deer can be such a nuisance :( The stuff from the freezer is always good, just not the same though …

  6. November 16, 2012 4:01 pm

    Beautiful!

  7. November 16, 2012 4:40 pm

    oh wow. that stuff is supposed to be really good for you.

  8. Betty permalink
    November 16, 2012 5:20 pm

    shoot, I thought it was cornbread…LOL.

  9. Mom24boys permalink
    November 16, 2012 5:30 pm

    Oh yeah (said in a dreamily deep voice, dripping with desire)…
    Home churned grass fed butter… where’s the hot homemade bread?

    I miss my raw milk connection so much!

  10. November 16, 2012 9:14 pm

    OMG! I’m glad I’m not the only one who thought it was cornbread. It made my mouth water no matter what we all thought it was…YUM!

  11. November 17, 2012 6:12 pm

    I wish I neighbors who would want to partner on a cow…
    That’s a beautiful picture!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 989 other followers

