Skip to content

Gardening is more important than ever

April 18, 2009
early morning violet

early morning violet

A rerun today at Simple-Green-Frugal Co-op about the importance of growing more of your own food.

Stuttgarter storage onions

Stuttgarter storage onions

 

Meeker raspberries from the freezer

Meeker raspberries from the freezer

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 7:56 am

    Wait. Why do your raspberries look so good? Mine looked sorta like mush when I pulled them from the freezer. Yours look like individual berries. Did you flash freeze them or something?

  2. April 19, 2009 5:20 am

    Ha, the chicken is out of the freezer now I can go read this post. We just planted a bunch of raspberry bushes that were given to us by an old man. I have been watering nightly and plan to prune in the next couple days. I wonder if we will get berries this year?

  3. April 19, 2009 9:36 pm

    Hey there, it’s been a while since I have been able to get over here and see what you’re up too. The same thing as always I see, teaching others the importance of gardening. Read your post over at the other blog but wanted to come back here to comment. Great post BTW, really good info. Well, good to talk to you, take care and I’ll be back soon. Keep up the great work.

    Chris

  4. April 20, 2009 8:33 am

    Your raspberries are amazing. Do you freeze the berries on sheets first before you put them into the freezer?

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com/

  5. April 20, 2009 1:47 pm

    If I posted a photo of my little garden, you would giggle. (i’m sure you’d be polite, tho)

  6. April 21, 2009 10:09 pm

    Oh my, those raspberries are making me hungry.

  7. April 23, 2009 9:31 am

    I, too, want to know about the raspberries. I flash freeze mine on a cookie sheet before the final freezing but mine still thaw all mushy …please, please tell what your secret is! 🙂

Leave a Reply

