Skip to content

Lightening up

January 10, 2010

Sometimes it is the little day to day things that we do that make the day shine a little brighter for those around us.


I am posting about a few simple things over at Simple-Green-Frugal C0-op today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 2:46 pm

    I know what you mean, I cleaned the house and feel so calm in it now and I’m eating a piece of homemade raspberry pie from my own raspberries, and I just got finished going for a long walk with a friend’s sister, the sun was out making for a beautiful winter day.

  2. January 11, 2010 7:49 am

    Lorena, it doesn’t take too much does it? That pie sounds good! My raspberries barely make it from the freezer to the bowl! A little taste of summer on a gray day 🙂

  3. Jessika permalink
    January 13, 2010 7:31 am

    That’s a good point. One we don’t often think on while so busy being self sufficient, there are always those things I plant too many of hoping we’ll use more of it. What a waste of seed and energy, its a fine balance isn’t it? I usually just give away the excess, before it goes bad.

Leave a Reply

