Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday

September 28, 2011
tags:

15 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 4:34 am

    Aw, love your photos, especially the kitty. ❤

    Are those pickle jars with the dill?

  2. September 28, 2011 6:13 am

    BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

  3. Jeanne permalink
    September 28, 2011 7:16 am

    Your pictures are outstanding. I have tried to get insect pictures but must not have the right camera. What camera and lens do you use?

    Thanks for all the wonderful posts, you keep me inspired even when the weather challenges us.

    We’re having a sun break in the Silverton hills this morning.

    • September 29, 2011 5:14 am

      Jeanne, thanks! I have to give the credit to my daughter for the good photos. Mine are just photos.
      She says – “No DSLR (I wish) just a bridge point and shoot Canon PowerShot SX20. If you need help getting bug/macro pics, feel free to send me an email, I’ll be happy to help.”

  4. September 28, 2011 11:59 am

    Really great photos – love the jars especially. I have trouble getting crispness with my quickie camera… trouble is I ruin so many on the farm I’m afraid to use any good ones. Then it seems when I upload them to WordPress they get even less crisp.

    Always a journey…. thanks again for all your hard work. I’ve really learned a lot here and know how much effort you must put into your detailed posts. : D

    • September 29, 2011 5:23 am

      AMF, thanks kind words about the posts. My daughter takes most of the photos with her point and shoot. I keep my photos for the blog in a separate file, on Flickr, plus on the blog. They do lose something in by the time I resize them and upload, but that’s the way it goes.

      My daughter writes: “There’s quite a few of mine that aren’t blog-worthy as well 🙂 If you need some help with the settings on your camera, let me know.”

  5. September 28, 2011 4:20 pm

    Love your pics! Wish my grass was growing…

  6. September 28, 2011 6:04 pm

    Love the pictures. You always send out great ones for us to enjoy. May I ask? What is that plant in the picture just above the kitty?

  7. September 29, 2011 11:06 pm

    Gorgeous shots. Does someone brew beer?

    As an aside – Landreth Seeds has hit a financial snag and needs to sell catalogues (and seeds). Looks like it would be a good one for anyone interested in heritage varieties. http://www.landrethseeds.com/

  8. October 10, 2011 7:27 pm

    Love your photos. Thanks for sharing the wonderful life you have there. Great gardening!

Leave a Reply

