Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday

October 26, 2011

27 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 7:04 am

    I think I need to search your site to see if you have posted about your camera… Your daughter’s site is stunning, too.

    I’ve not been able to capture the moon like that. Gorgeous shots! Thank you!

    • October 27, 2011 5:18 am

      Marilyn, thank you, she does a real good job. Her current camera is a point and shoot Canon PowerShot SX20IS.

      The photo before resizing was very clear and nice. The moon was beautiful.

  2. October 26, 2011 7:32 am

    Gorgeous dogs and beautiful corn. Corn always reminds of my grandmother. I can smell it’s sweetness and feel the soft dirt of her garden beneath my feet again. She always grew corn and it was so good. None of the stuff in the grocery store tastes as good as her did. Maybe thats why yellow and green are two of favorite colors.

  3. October 26, 2011 9:42 am

    I tried to take pictures of that same moon rising. It was stunning. The moon, not my pictures. Glad you were able to do it justice.

  4. Bev in CA permalink
    October 26, 2011 10:51 am

    Oh yes, al that lovely bounty, and to top it off such great company while husking the corn.

    • October 27, 2011 5:31 am

      Bev, ah yes, the corn dogs! They are hoping they can sneak some when I’m not looking. When I was picking it, Jane came over to the fence to beg too. 🙂

  5. October 26, 2011 12:39 pm

    mmmm good, We put up a lot of corn this year.

  6. ElizaJ permalink
    October 26, 2011 3:39 pm

    I saw that sliver of a moon yesterday morning….wished I had my camera! It was gorgeous.

    • October 27, 2011 5:32 am

      ElizaJ, it was a rare clear morning, and a delight to see the moon from the kitchen window 🙂

  7. Elizabeth permalink
    October 26, 2011 9:06 pm

    I can’t believe that you are still getting corn. It was 15 degrees F on my front porch this morning. I’m jealous.

    • October 27, 2011 6:32 am

      Elizabeth, it’s more like finally instead of still! Glad to have it though 🙂 I am glad it’s not that cold here!

  8. knancy permalink
    October 27, 2011 4:08 am

    Beautiful photographs again! And that corn is so perfect. Reminds me of my Dad eating it raw right off the stalk while standing in the garden. Of course, my sister would eat tomatoes while picking in the garden and my son ate green peppers like some people eat apples. Fresh from the garden (while still in the garden) – that’s for sure!

  9. Anne Taliaferro permalink
    October 27, 2011 10:53 am

    Do you freeze the corn?

    • October 27, 2011 11:08 am

      Anne, yep, cut off the cob, cooked a slight bit, cooled and freeze in jars. Keeps wonderfully 🙂

  10. October 27, 2011 10:55 am

    just a teeny tiny bit jealous of that corn, oh my!

    • October 27, 2011 11:10 am

      6512, I am pretty smitten myself, we haven’t grown corn for two years. I was kind of used to not having any, and then with one taste, I was a goner 😀 It sure perks up the winter dishes with a little sweetness and crunch!

  11. October 29, 2011 2:54 pm

    I love your Aussies. I have some too!

    • October 29, 2011 6:37 pm

      ORSunshine, aren’t they the best!!

      • October 29, 2011 7:17 pm

        Yes! They are my breed of choice. We currently have 2 males, but I used to have a female a long time ago. We have a Dane as well, for her guardian instincts. And my husband picked a Boston-Pug x for his own. If I had my way, we’d have 2-3 more Aussies!

        • October 29, 2011 9:07 pm

          Oregon Sunshine, I miss my girl, but found out after I bought Trace that he is related to her. She was as smart as a whip and he is so similar in so many ways, it is uncanny. I thought I wouldn’t want two males,but actually I am liking them. OMGosh, I would have a room full if I thought I could pull it off! 🙂 10 years and 4 years, it’s about time for a puppy 😉

  12. October 31, 2011 12:36 pm

    Sounds like it! Mine are 10 months and almost 4 years.

  13. volcanobrian permalink
    October 31, 2011 4:20 pm

    Have I told you I love wordless Wednesdays?

  14. November 3, 2011 4:32 am

    Love that shot of the moon!

Leave a Reply

