Skip to content

Bringing the Outside In

November 29, 2011
tags:

English Holly, Ilex aquifolium.

Douglas Fir Pseudotsuga menziesii bark with lichen.

Bouquet helper/bark smasher.  “If this doesn’t have anything to do with cat food, I am not interested!”

I’m blogging today over at Simple-Green-Frugal-Coop about using natural, found objects and plants for holiday decorations.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2011 8:03 am

    Great photo’s! I’m trying to make it a ‘simple’ decorating season also. The tree is fake but that’s ok because it’s pre-lit and it won’t be wasted but I think I’ll be using a lot of Juniper from the farm and pine cones etc that I’ve collected over the years. We don’t have any berries so I’ll have to use my fake ones but hey…it’s a start. Have fun decorating your home for the Holidays!
    Maura 🙂

  2. November 29, 2011 4:29 pm

    I LOVE the cat photo – so cute:)

    • November 29, 2011 9:39 pm

      CA, yeah, he’s a sweetie, our poor old neutered wanderer finally home to stay I think. This time home has been a year and he’s 8 so I think he’s given up his catting around.

  3. November 30, 2011 6:56 am

    I agree with Maura, the photos are gorgeous. Thanks!

  4. volcanobrian permalink
    November 30, 2011 10:23 am

    I hadn’t stopped in in a while, but whoo! Your place is looking as beautiful as ever.

  5. November 30, 2011 8:13 pm

    I love your kitty’s contrasting white whiskers!

    • November 30, 2011 8:47 pm

      OS, until we looked at the photo, we didn’t realize how well he matched the firewood and lichen. He’s a doll for a cat. 🙂

      • December 1, 2011 7:42 pm

        The firewood and lichen really play up his eyes and copper points. It’s a lovely photo!

Leave a Reply

