Skip to content

No Snappy Title

July 6, 2013
tags:

Long days and short nights.  Sigh.  High summer and a never ending list of tasks and projects, so a photo post will have to do.

Independence Day project

Independence Day project

Miss Jane

Miss Jane

Dish washing view - two kinds of mowing

My view while washing dishes. Hay being mown and my favorite bovine in sight

Different hay making view

Different hay making view

Kitty in a bucket

barn cat

Late evening in the garden

Late evening in the garden

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2013 9:30 pm

    Simply beautiful!

  2. July 6, 2013 10:27 pm

    And here it’s long nights and short days, so plenty of time with the rotary cutter and mat. Although, it’s my passion so I tend to squeeze it in any old time. The wee barn cat is just gorgeous and it’s always nice to see a picture of Jane.

  3. July 7, 2013 1:58 am

    I think Jane is the nicest-looking cow I “know.” But the kitten in a bucket!! Is that one of the new litter? So pretty!

  4. July 7, 2013 3:28 am

    Just lovely. Sometimes a photo post is “just the thing.”

  5. Chris permalink
    July 7, 2013 7:08 am

    Beautiful photos…and yes, kitty in the bucket is tooo cute! What a beautiful barn!! Do you have more photos of it? I’m a sucker for old barns! 🙂 Jane is the top model of cows!! She is just gorgeous!

  6. July 7, 2013 11:32 am

    I thought a lot about you today as I was weeding beans in a very dry climate. Last year was a washout and yet peas and brassicas did well. This year, who knows! It has been so very, very dry and yet so far things are hanging on in there if they got sown in the damp, but those that missed it have not even germinated. I haven’t got time to water it all and I was beginning to think I am going to have to look at all those old posts of yours regarding dry climate gardening. This is the second year in five years when our ponds are seriously depleted.

  7. Jack permalink
    July 7, 2013 5:37 pm

    I also love old barns, houses and cabins . I enjoy your blog though at any time .

  8. July 10, 2013 3:11 am

    Beautiful! Love the patriotic print and you should make sure to show us the final project : ) We are busy here as well and I think everything in the garden is going to come in at once despite all my efforts otherwise! CQ

Leave a Reply

