Skip to content

Yes!

October 7, 2014
tags:

avoid housework
It’s one of those kind of days!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2014 10:49 am

    Um… I um… well…yeah. Now who is going to clean up that yard? And apparently somebody forgot to walk the dog. And have you seen the barn? It looks like a pig sty!

  2. thecrazysheeplady permalink
    October 7, 2014 11:11 am

    My farm and barn is frequently/usually cleaner than my house :-D.

  3. Bee permalink
    October 7, 2014 2:41 pm

    My kind of lady! At this time of the year, especially, the house is the absolute last thing on the list. I’ve even started naming the spiders on the webs in the various corners…

    • October 7, 2014 5:29 pm

      Bee, I haven’t gotten to naming any spiders yet, but I sure feel guilty now that there is one in every insulator, and each time I hit a post with the hammer I jar them out. I’m sure being carried across a field and plunked down must be some kind nightmare for a spider.

  4. October 7, 2014 3:50 pm

    I’m good to never set foot inside my house – and never have any trouble coming up with a reason to stay out of it. I’d rather shovel out the barn 🙂

  5. dhorstlandis permalink
    October 7, 2014 4:18 pm

    Reblogged this on sweetstemfarm and commented:
    I totally agree!

  6. Bev permalink
    October 8, 2014 5:28 am

    I’ll take the outside chores anytime. When it snows the house starts looking a lot more interesting. Know spiders do so much good, but not my favorite. In our neck of the woods if you dig a post hole or two and don’t set the posts right away you end up with a black widow moving in. I’ll take a snake any day.

    • October 8, 2014 6:41 am

      Snakes bug me, but bugs don’t. That being said we don’t have any to worry about here really either, bugs or snakes.

Leave a Reply

