Skip to content

Cuteness Alert

October 22, 2014

100_9522
100_9520
100_9517
The morning ritual – milk first, hay later.  Sorry about the flash, it’s kinda dark at milking time now.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2014 8:49 am

    Awww. I could just eat them up!

  2. October 22, 2014 9:40 am

    Adorable! Just seems like everything they are and do is so stinkin’ cute!

    • October 22, 2014 9:45 am

      Three Cedars, I know, if the Guernsey was a heifer I would be staring at him even more. They are adorable and usually visible from the kitchen window 🙂

  3. m in nc permalink
    October 22, 2014 9:44 am

    Quite a bit of difference in their build from the front end.

  4. October 22, 2014 10:09 am

    Onions, cheese, and ketchup on mine, please.

  5. Lisa G. permalink
    October 22, 2014 1:25 pm

    Oh, yes yes yes! so cute

  6. Barb in Ca permalink
    October 22, 2014 3:15 pm

    It’s so nice that they have each other.

  7. October 22, 2014 3:36 pm

    I think it’s the long eyelashes that does it.

  8. October 22, 2014 3:40 pm

    very cute indeed.. c

  9. October 22, 2014 5:13 pm

    Adorable!!

  10. Winston permalink
    October 23, 2014 7:24 am

    I bought a day old Jersey bull calf and became his milk mama. First cow I have ever had…I’m mainly a sheep, goat, and pig man. Along the way I also bought a Hereford calf just a few months old, and later yet an Angus heifer, even younger, just weaned.

    Jersey boy has grown up to about 650-700 lbs now and he is Mr. Personality. He responds to his name, plays with me, follows me everywhere, and has been a huge barrel of fun for me. I long stayed away from cows because they are SOOOoooo big and I simply never expected so much personality from a cow. But like your two he is most definitely showing his dairy heritage especially when compared to the other two.

    The Hereford is coming around and takes treats from my hand and is letting me pet him, but the Angus is just Miss Wild Creature and is always ready to fight. Been most illuminating to me to finally learn and see the amazing differences between them all.

    Been a delightful journey and look at the delights at the end of their trail.

    Winston

Trackbacks

  1. some great farm blogs to improve my farming | grasspunk

Leave a Reply

