Skip to content

Continuing Education

November 5, 2014
tags:

EOS_9052
An excellent stocking stuffer for that cook in your household!  I snagged a copy at the library, but I am adding this to my bookshelf.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Stumplifter (andre permalink
    November 5, 2014 7:42 pm

    I love you. You sooo get me.😉 I just took a long cooking beef bone broth off the stove to cool. I was making it for my kitty who was not feeling well and who had to go to the emergency vet tonight. This broth will welcome her home.
    Is this a new title? I just love her Nourishing Traditions. This one will have to take up some space at my crib, too.

    • November 5, 2014 8:03 pm

      Yes, it’s new. I’m buying it for sure. Preaching to the choir but still a good reference to have 🙂 Hope your kitty is better!

      • Stumplifter (Andrea) permalink
        December 9, 2014 12:24 pm

        Our sweet Zilla left us last week. She had advanced kidney disease. She made it to 17 1/2 years. She is survived by 2 kitty brothers and three dog siblings, and the house still feels so empty without her. I wanted to share this with you, as Zilla was given the sedation shot, our youngest kitty, Woody began grooming her, several moments after she passed, our youngest dog, Olive was experiencing her loss and kept checking back with me, I told her it was okay to give Zilla a kiss, she immediately turned and gave her the sweetest most loving kisses. As we mourn the losses of our loves, it never ceases to amaze me the beautiful moments of magic that can simultaneously occur. I hope that in your loss of Willy you are blessed with little moments of magic and love.

  2. November 5, 2014 9:00 pm

    Just put my hold on it from the library – number 9 on 4 copies…it’s a choir that spreads far and wide 🙂

  3. Carrie permalink
    November 6, 2014 5:31 am

    I bought mine a few days ago in Kindle version (only because I’d spent October’s book budget and some!). Just home from my local monthly Farmer’s Market with a big bag of beef bones. So, this afternoon sees a return to the winter activity of stock-making armed with extra knowledge and enthusiasm.

Leave a Reply

