Skip to content

Red Pie at Night

February 15, 2015
tags:

EOS101_0499
EOS101_0487
Red sky too!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris permalink
    February 15, 2015 8:35 am

    Beautiful and oh so yummy looking too! 🙂

  2. Lisa G. permalink
    February 15, 2015 9:11 am

    Oh, that pie looks good! I love fruit pies.

  3. Beth in Ky permalink
    February 15, 2015 9:15 am

    That pie is a work of art! 14 degrees here in Ky and waiting on our first snowstorm of the winter. Most years we don’t have much snow and folks freak out if it is forecasted. Our modern day weather predictions are wonderful but sometimes over dramatized. I think back to childhood and getting up mornings and looking out the single pane windows to see a blanket of snow we had no idea was coming, oh how that thrilled a kid’s heart!

  4. February 15, 2015 9:34 am

    I would imagine there was not as much red pie at morning. Beautiful.

  5. February 15, 2015 2:49 pm

    I’m making rhubarb pie tonight to use up the last of last year’s frozen rhubarb. My rhubarb plants have scarlet buds peeking out already!

  6. February 19, 2015 9:06 am

    Was expecting a link to The Fixx.

  7. March 7, 2015 1:14 pm

    Is that a cherry pie? Oh my!! Fruit pies say “love” and “joy”! That crust is calling my name and the berries taste a bit sweet and a bit tart. Yes, I taste with my eyes sometimes!:) … I have to say that your blog makes my day every time I sit down with a cup of tea and just browse and read. Your lifestyle takes me to a place of peace and reminds me of times in Carroll County, Maryland where I grew up. I no longer live that far out in the country, but part of Carroll County never left me and I just love your photos, recipes, animals and the sharing! Thank you for making simple pleasures so pleasurable for us readers!!!! Love, love, love this blog!

Leave a Reply

