Skip to content

Muffin Pictorial and a Word

March 23, 2015

I haven’t written my garden notes down yet for my weekly garden post, but I just had to share these great photos of the English Muffin making marathon the other night.  They’re too good not put on the blog, the muffins so-so, I forgot the salt and soda…but the photos, they’re outstanding.  You may have also noticed that I started an Instagram page.  Not to take away from my long-winded long hand blog, but more as a way to share day-to-day stuff that never makes it to the blog or would be included in a blog post.  Not that every second on the farm isn’t important, but sometimes it’s pretty mundane.  Life is made up of small little happenings, some planned some not.  I’m not a poet, don’t get it actually, but I sure can see the poetry of farm life.  So I’ll leave the blog for what I want to say, and use Instagram for what I see minute to minute.  I also think Instagram may provide a more well-rounded snapshot of a day on our farm.

EOS101_1090

EOS101_1089

EOS101_1099

EOS101_1094

EOS101_1101

EOS101_1108

EOS101_1100

EOS101_1118

EOS101_1122

EOS101_1126

The “problem” with these muffins is that you can’t just eat one, luckily I have lots of starter left, so I can redeem myself and include the salt and soda this time.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. deb permalink
    March 23, 2015 12:14 pm

    they look pretty darn tasty. I have that exact same muffin cutter. 😉

    • March 23, 2015 12:37 pm

      In a pinch! One less thing to keep track of, if I had a muffin cutter it would probably be lost 😦

  2. March 23, 2015 12:27 pm

    Looks great. I’ll suggest that my oldest daughter whip some up…that is if I get a little more detail from you.

  3. March 23, 2015 12:45 pm

    Super excited you have an Instagram feed now! I made biscuits for the first time a few weeks ago. They were surprisingly easy and delicious.

  4. Chris permalink
    March 23, 2015 1:42 pm

    Just gorgeous…the photos and the muffins! 🙂

  5. March 23, 2015 8:13 pm

    Does that mean you have a smart phone!? I’m still holding out. What’s the instagram address?

  6. March 24, 2015 1:38 am

    Sympathy. I know what it’s like to forget the salt and baking powder

    • March 24, 2015 4:29 am

      Ah yes, bland, and they are so good without anything, except if you forget the salt 😦

      • March 25, 2015 9:36 am

        I know! I know – a little too often for my liking too 😀

  7. March 24, 2015 2:42 am

    I don’t have a phone either, so I can’t follow. :((

    • March 24, 2015 4:31 am

      No, but you can still view on the internet. Following only means that you’re notified on your phone when a photo is posted. Lately I’ve been hooked on looking at farms in faraway places, Austria and New Zealand oh my, those cows! And those pastures!

  8. Teresa permalink
    March 31, 2015 2:45 am

    Those homemade english muffins look so good! I would like to try
    them but I can’t find the recipe.
    Does any one know where the recipe is?
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

