Skip to content

Office Shot or Two

July 9, 2014

You know it’s funny, hay equipment never breaks down when it’s parked 😦  Back on the road – er – windrow again.

That Jane, she's always checking my work.

That Jane, she’s always checking my work.

Shade and hay fields are not usually found together in nature - time for a kombucha break

Shade and hay fields are not usually found together in nature – time for a kombucha break

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. CassieOz permalink
    July 9, 2014 4:09 pm

    You don’t wanna see pix of my office at the moment. It’s windy, grey and mizzling and 5C outside (40F). I’m not going out there but to milk and feed chikkins today. It feels like a crocheting day to me. And maybe a huge pot of tea…

    • July 9, 2014 4:19 pm

      Ugh, you’re not kidding, low 80’s here with a nice breeze for hay drying. We need it, the hay is thick!

  2. July 9, 2014 4:11 pm

    I can’t believe I watched your video after spending all afternoon baking in the sun on the tractor myself, lol. And why DO cows love watching us work for them so much? Bossy girls 😀

  3. July 9, 2014 4:47 pm

    I know it! our red rake must be related to yours!!.. sending sun and gentle drying breezes.. c

  4. A.A. permalink
    July 9, 2014 9:07 pm

    Rake it or break it? 🙂

  5. Theresa of CopperBounty Ranch permalink
    July 9, 2014 11:38 pm

    Yeah, I rake the hay at our place too, cutting and baling is a “blue” job apparently. 🙂

  6. Carrie permalink
    July 10, 2014 1:27 am

    She’s a cow who knows from whence the good things come, so of course she’s going to keep an eye on her investment and make sure you’re up to the mark. 🙂

  7. Bee permalink
    July 10, 2014 5:38 am

    Temps in the 100s and humid in my “office” the last few days — UGH! I can’t imagine living somewhere that summer is like this all the time. I’ve never figured out whether the cows (all the livestock, really — the horses and sheep as just as bad at my place) think they need to supervise, expect they’ll be getting food if they hang around or are just nosy. You can’t do anything around here without falling over a spectator. Hay looks great, Nita!

  8. July 10, 2014 5:50 am

    Always a good sight hay going in. I’m always so glad to have it for the ponies and cows. Giving some to the hens in their nest boxes just makes the eggs stay so much cleaner until I gather them every day too which makes my job washing them so much more pleasant!

  9. July 10, 2014 12:08 pm

    That polished metal is so much cooler than the painted stuff.

Leave a Reply

